£0.00 (ex. VAT)

What is the difference between SATA versions ?

SATA comes in three speeds, 1.5Gbps, 3Gbps, 6Gbps or 16BGbps.  SATA used to be referred to as SATA I, SATA II and SATA III but this has now been changed to revisions.

SATA revision 1 - 1.5Gbps or 150Mb/s

SATA revision 2 - 3.0Gbps or 300Mb/s

SATA revision 3 - 6.0Gbps or 600Mb/s

SATA revision 3.2 - 16.0 Gbps or 1969Mb/s